Laguna di Venezia








The Venice Lagoon stretches from the Sile River in the north to the Brenta River in the south for a total of 549 km2, a length of 55 km and a width that varies between 4 and 10 km. Much of the area is constantly submerged by water (10% only partially); 5% is composed of islands instead. The lagoon has an arch shape toward the mainland, with vertical tongues of land dividing it from the Adriatic Sea, where the four lidos are located: Cavallino, Lido, Pellestrina, and Sottomarina. It is characterized by shallow, brackish waters inhabited mostly by native vegetation and small crustaceans. Sea waters regularly feed it through three inlets. More than 50 islands around Venice, varying in shape, history and traditions, are part of the lagoon. The main and easiest to reach are Murano, Burano and Torcello, which are also the most populous. Most of the smaller islands, on the other hand, are uninhabited or even abandoned, such as the island of Poveglia.

Services on location

? Acqua
? Corrente elettrica
? Servizi
? Ascensore
? Parcheggio
? Possibilità di pernottamento